Organisational Structure


ACostE Organisation Chart Acronyms 

  • CPD – Continuous Professional Development – The process of maintaining and demonstrating continuous development and learning since first qualifying – in ACostE this means maintaining a record of your learning in Mycareerpath  for audit  purposes, and is mandatory for all Engineering Council and Accreditation Registrants. 
  • EMC – The Engineering Manufacturing Committee -  a sector group who is providing like-minded members with networking opportunities  on Manufacturing sector issues. Also run their own seminars and events.
  • IET – Institute for Engineering and Technology – Professional Body  for Engineers original mainly electrical and Instrument. MOU in place and the PC Network is a joint initiative , members invited to ACostE Events and vice versa.
  • IPE - Inspire Professional Excellence - established early 2018 for early careers professionals from multiple organisations as a network & knowledge sharing members group dedicated to achieving professional excellence in estimating, cost management and project controls.
  • RQF - Regulated Qualifications Framework - is a vocational qualification that came into force in 2015 and is designed to offer a simpler system for managing qualifications regulated by Ofqual. It supersedes the NVQs (National Vocational Qualifications) and Qualification and Credit Framework (QCFs).
  • SIG – Special Interest Groups – A working Group focusing on best practice and sharing best practice.
  • TASC – The Assessment Service Centre a wholly owned subsidiary of  ACostE, that specialises in delivering  Project Control Professional Competence Assessment and providing Benchmarking, Monitoring & Coaching.


Angela Pammenter – President

Alan Barltrop – Immediate Past President

Alec Ray – Vice President, International Chairman

Vernon Thompson – Admissions Chairman

John Ward – Company Secretary, The Assessment Service Centre Operations

Philip McIntyre – Treasurer

Anil Godhawale – Marketing Chairman

David Langton – The Assessment Service Centre

Shane Forth – Regional Development

Richard Robinson

Fred Houghton

Karl Horton

Christine McLean


Raj Roy


Stephen Allen – Southern Region Chairman

Stephanie Baker – CPD Chairperson

Roger Batten – Engineering Committee

Anthony Dailey

Clyne Grant – Accreditation Chairman

Helen Jackson – ACostE/TASC Finance

Sophie Clews – ACostE/Accreditation Administrator

Andrew Langridge

Robert Mills – EMC Chairman

David Reuss

Dale Shermon – SCAF Representative

Philip Snowden – BAE Systems Company Representative

Vanessa Tattersall – ACostE Administrator

Rod Whiting – South West Region Chairman



Matthew Bagatta

Michael Ball

Roy Hedger

Maisie Jasper

Filipe Passos

Debbie Rye

Philip Thompson


Vanessa Tattersall – ACostE Administrator

Helen Jackson – ACostE/TASC Finance

Sophie Clews – ACostE/Accreditation Administrator